Reason #4: You met Aubrey Plaza on Monday. (why I want to work for you)

Alright, I guess this one isn’t that much of a reason of why you should hire me, but more of a “why I want to work for you” reason.

You met Aubrey Plaza on Monday, Ellen, and that to me is an awesome thing. 

For anyone who might have missed this awesome interview, here you go. Get ready to cry laughing, because it’s kind of the best thing ever.

Aubrey Plaza is someone that I’ve kind of fallen in love with because of the show she’s a part of called Parks and Recreation,  and interviews and other things, like the movie she was in called Safety Not Guaranteed, (which was surprisingly adorable.)

So last Friday, when I was stuck in Houston after my tooth got extracted watching Ellen and the announcer began saying “Next Monday: Ellen meets Aubrey Plaza” I COULD NOT HAVE BEEN HAPPIER. Of course, the painkillers were probably a part of that, but I think I can say that most of me being happy was that two of my favorite comedic performers were about to be on the same stage INTERACTING WITH EACH OTHER. Well, at least 60% of it was. Maybe 55%.

The point is, it happened and I loved it, and it’s why I want to work for you. Not just only to meet Aubrey Plaza, but to meet crazy amounts of crazy important people, and asking them crazy questions so not only I get to know them, but the rest of the world does too. 

I’ve always thought that being a talk show host is such an awesome thing because you not only have copious amounts of fun with the people you work with and your audience as an entertainer, but you also get to meet these people who are changing the world. And I’m not talking about just the Sofia Vergaras and the Justin Timberlakes of the world, (although I do happen to love both), I’m talking about everyday people who do their best to do what they think is right. I’ve noticed there’s not a lot of shows on television who appreciate those everyday people who might be an awesome single mom doing her best to keep her kids alive and well, or who might fix a strangers car for absolutely nothing. Your show reminds people in such a pessimistic world that there is still good out there. 

Although I am just 19 and have a lot to learn about… well… everything, there’s one thing that I’m sure of: The values of kindness, compassion, and respect that you stand for are something that everyone should strive for. 

Also, you get to dance at the beginning of your shows, and who wouldn’t want that?

 

With love, 

MG-C

Leave a Reply

