Reason #2: I show a lot of initiative.

Hey guys!

Before I start listing excuses as to why I’ve been absent for a month, Happy birthday Portia!! I celebrated her birthday by watching all 3 seasons of Arrested Development, and making pretty much everyone I know start watching it so that by the time the new season comes out on Netflix, her, along with the rest of the awesome cast, can have a few new viewers. I hope I could help!

Image

 photo Lindsaybluth2_zps23c23bda.gif

Beautiful.

Read more if you want to know what’s been going on in my life:

Sorry it’s been a while since I’ve updated–College is really starting to pick up! I got a job at the Calling center where my job is to literally call people and talk to them while coloring. I absolutely love it. On Monday I actually had a 10 minute conversation with a guy who told me his entire life story about how he was in the band in the Air Force and just retired from being a band director at a school, and how he’s been with his wife since he was 19. Really incredible stuff.

That and I’ve been interviewing for my potential, (and hopeful), position to become an RA next year.

Yesterday, I went to AD club and I took a couple of pictures from the meeting because the people who presented were really awesome. They worked for an Austin-based ad agency that looked like a lot of fun.

You hear that Ellen? I’m being crazy involved at school. That shows initiative. And that’s why you should hire me.

Before I close this up, here’s one more thing! One of my other heroes, Stefani Germanotta, (Lady Gaga), is currently having hip surgery because she didn’t tell her staff about a hip injury a month ago in hopes that she could finish her tour in the US. Even if you don’t like her music, she’s a really awesome humanitarian that has done a lot about bullying around the world by starting the Born This Way Foundation. Here’s a link if you wanna check it out. Please have her in your thoughts so she’ll feel better soon, and so she can keep being awesome.

Alright, that’s it for this post!

Much love,

MG-C

Leave a Reply

