Reason #1: I can put together an awesome birthday party in like a day.

Hey Ellen DeGeneres! HAPPY BIRTHDAY, YOU.

I know what you’re thinking, “Miraida Ellen’s Birthday was on Saturday. SATURDAY. THAT WAS THREE DAYS AGO” And then you’d say, “Miraida, how did you know I was thinking?” And I’d say, “I can’t tell you, it’s a secret.” and you’d say, “Miraida, if you have telepathic powers I think I have to turn you into the CIA” And I’d say, “NEVER” and we’d probably end up getting into this huge argument about superhuman rights and whether or not superheroes should be allowed privileges like healthcare when they can probably just heal themselves faster than the normal human being

But enough about superhuman liberties, ELLEN IT’S YOUR (kind of) BIRTHDAY

I’d like to apologize for being a little late. As a college student, a lot of stuff has started to pop up and I’m still getting the hang of it. But I promised myself that I would have a birthday party for you, and I did.

I started the party by heading to the computer lab to print out some pictures of Ellen.

I didn’t understand why people were staring

Then, I went to the store to buy a cake. It was between cupcakes and King’s cake. I picked the King’s cake because, Ellen, you’re from Louisiana.

Also, it’s a freaking King’s Cake.

And we picked out a balloon.

Honestly, do they even need health insurance?

We paid for everything, and as soon as we got back, THIS HAPPENED:

Look at all of those Ellens.

After singing happy birthday, I cut the cake forgetting to actually put the baby in, and with Mardi Gras beads on my head.

There’s a video of us singing happy birthday, but I legitimately have no idea how to put it on here. So as soon as I figure it out, I’ll post it.

So, that’s about it.

Ellen, I hope you had an awesome birthday.

And here’s a birthday duck for this special occasion.

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

