Hi, I’m Miraida.

And this is my blog. First off, forgive me if I’m bad at this–The only blog I’ve ever had and semi-updated was a secret livejournal that I shared with three of my closest friends where we would just angstily rant about the goings on of middle school life.

This is an introductory post about my blog, and what you’ll may be be seeing in the future.

Actually, maybe I should start with a little bit about myself:

I’m a freshman at a university in Texas which isn’t as bad as a lot of people might think. The Texas thing, not the university thing. But if you do think being at a university is bad, it’s also not as bad as you might think.

I’ve started this blog because I’m a Mass Comm major, which means I have to take a class that requires me to make a blog, although I already wanted to make a blog, so this was a pretty good push to start it.

Hey Miraida.

Yes bold text?

What exactly are you doing on this thing?

Well bold text, I’m glad you asked.

Here’s something you should know about me:
I want to work for Ellen DeGeneres. So, naturally, I did what anyone else would do. Use a class assignment as an excuse to get her attention.

Stay posted to see how I get there.

While you wait, here are some ducks:

402514_2675152809483_1326971565_n

Leave a Reply

